Month: December 2011

  • Post op Blues

    nursecat 

    Well, I'm 10 days post-op from my abdominal hysterectomy.  Let's just say, it has been awful.  But my hubby has been wonderful, my kids have been staying off me, and I have a round-the-clock nursecat.  I was only in the hospital a couple days & since I've been home, this kitty has been watching me 24/7.  She actually gets mad at me when I get up to go potty and starts trying to herd me back to bed by nipping at my legs.  She doesn't like me sitting in the recliner either and will poke and peck and pester me until I go back to bed.  How sweet is that? 

    So, I'm back to bed. Just following nursecat orders!

  • Chocolate is my Religion

    gawrsh 

    I forgot to do the Advent Calendars before Hubby left this morning for a Vancouver work trip. My little congregation took a vote on what to do. There was not consensus, so a lively debate ensued. The statement that won over the hearts & minds of the other two was, "Dadda would want us to continue our family's religious belief in chocolate." Amen, eh?