January 3, 2013

  • Practically Perfect Resolution

    My sister-in-law had a post yesterday on Facebook:

    “flossed after lunch today. New year’s resolution 2013 yay!”

    Seriously? Your life is so perfect that adding a 3rd floss to your day is the only self-improvement you can make?

    I wanted so badly to call her Practically Perfect Mary Poppins.
    I waited 24 hours… and I still felt the same.
    Me.
    The person who goes out of the way normally to say NICE things to people.

    So this is what I said…

    “After reading this, I can’t get this song out of my head…
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eDsRWubPV4

    If I believed in an afterlife of fiery hell, that’s where I’d be going for certain for that link.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *