July 12, 2012

  • Don't let the Bastards Get You Down

    So, tiny update:

    • Campground has sale pending to close July 27th. Hallelujah. Still have legal snafu's on nearly valueless desert property in California before I can be done with all this estate horror.
    • My 7 yr old has adult teeth coming out behind babyteeth & so faces 4 tooth extractions next week. OWIE.
    • My foundation is leaking, so I'm spending 10% of the value of my house to fix it next month.
    • Last weekend we had a family reunion in San Francisco & came back home with Lice.

    And lastly Xanga friends, I leave you with this song from 1990, but so apt in today's political environment:
    DON'T LET THE BASTARDS GET YOU DOWN.

Comments (2)

  • Congrats the sale, but... sheeeesh!  What a busy summer.  Thanks for the song :)

  • so i know how not funny lice is but that made me laugh. When i was a kid we used to go on a family vacation every year to a resort and EVERY YEAR we would come home with lice.  It was like punishment for leaving home.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *